What is the passing score for the PMP(r). The short answer is that no one knows what the passing score is for the PMP(r).
Ok, so only a few people who work for PMI know this information. However, it is not public.
We don’t know the current PMP(r), but we can make an educated guess and still prepare for the PMP(r).
History of PMP(r), Scores
The passing score for PMP(r), although not released by PMI today, was published in the past. The current passing score should be approximately the same if the past is a reliable predictor of the future.

We don’t know the exact score of PMP(r), but we do know these 4 facts:
1. The passing score is not based on a bell-curve.
The PMP(r), exam is not graded on a bell-curve system. You are not compared to other PMP(r) candidates when you write your PMP(r).
Standardized exams such as the CFA grade candidates on a bell curve. This means that your peers’ scores will determine the passing score. If all the exam takers scored high, the passing score is higher.
The bell curve’s purpose is to pass a certain percentage of top applicants (e.g. The certificate will be given to the top 40% of candidates who take this exam.
2. The PMP(r), Exam is divided into 6 sections
The PMP(r), which is a six-section exam, has 6 sections. They are: Initiating and Planning, Executing and Monitoring & Controlling. Closing and Professional Responsibilities.

3. The Exam Score Report offers a 3-point grading scale
You will find out whether you are proficient, moderately proficient, or below proficient in each of these sections when you receive your exam report.
Your proficiency in each section will be determined by how many questions you have correctly answered.
This is an excerpt from PMI.org that explains the process.
After completing the computer-based exam, you will be given a printed copy. You will receive information about your performance for each domain, as well as the overall pass/fail status. This information gives specific guidance to both passing and failing candidates.
Understanding Your Exam Report
Two ways to report your test results:
Based on your overall performance during the examination, a pass/fail score is calculated.
The assignment of one of the three proficiency levels to each chapter is the second level of results.
Based on the number of correctly answered questions within a topic domain, each domain is assigned one of three proficiency levels — Proficient or Moderately Proficient or Below Proficient.
This gives you direction about your strengths as well as your weaknesses.
The following are the levels of “proficiency” defined by PMI:
Proficient – This indicates that you are proficient in the chapter.
Moderately proficient – This is a level of proficiency that is above the average in this chapter.
Below Proficient – This indicates that the performance is below the average level in this chapter.
4) You can still pass the PMP(r), even if you are not proficient in one or two domains.
Many students believe that to pass the PMP(r) you must score “moderately proficient” on all domains. However, this is not true. To ensure that you are ready for the PMP(r), you should aim to score at least “moderately proficient” across all domains in your practice exams.
While we don’t know the combination of proficiency levels that will get you a pass on the PMP(r), some candidates have passed with “below proficient”, in one or two domains.
How can you tell if you are ready to take the PMP(r).
To determine if you are ready for the PMP(r), a good rule of thumb is to score 80% or higher across all domains on your first time on timed practice exams.
Let’s break this down:
80% and higher
We can speculate, even though we don’t know the passing score of the PMP(r).